How many parishes are in Jinja district?

How many parishes are in Jinja district?

46 Parishes
The district is subdivided into 3 counties namely, Butembe, Kagoma and Jinja Municipality. There are 6 Sub-Counties; 46 Parishes and 381 villages. Jinja Municipality has three sub-counties and 55 villages.

How many villages are in Jinja?

55 villages
Jinja Municipality has three sub-counties and 55 villages.

What is Jinja known for?

Today, Jinja is best known for its location on Lake Victoria at the source of the Nile, Africa’s longest river and the symbol of life for all the countries it travels through before reaching Egypt.

What is the county of Entebbe?

Wakiso District

Country Uganda
Region Central Uganda
District Wakiso District

How many lc1 are there in Uganda?

There are six levels of Local Councils. The lowest level is the Local Council I (LC 1 or LC I) and is responsible for a village or, in the case of towns or cities, a neighborhood.

How many parishes are in Kira municipality?

Administration. Kira Municipality is made up of three Divisions of Namugongo, Kira and Bweyogere which are further divided into six administrative parishes.

What language is spoken in Jinja Uganda?

In the community: In Jinja district, the main languages used are Lusoga (which is the local language) and Luganda which is mostly a business language and is widely spoken around the country.

How many factories are in Jinja?

10 factories
10 factories in Jinja & Buikwe Districts, commissioned | State House Uganda.

Is Entebbe part of Kampala?

Entebbe is a city in Central Uganda. Located on a Lake Victoria peninsula, approximately 36 kilometres (22 mi) southwest of the Ugandan capital city, Kampala. Entebbe was once the seat of government for the Protectorate of Uganda prior to independence, in 1962.

Is Entebbe a city or municipality?

Entebbe Municipality

How many parishes are in Kampala?

The division comprises about 20 parishes. Some of the parishes include; Bukesa, Civic Centre, Industrial Area, Kagugube, Kamwokya I, Kamwokya II, Kisenyi I, Kisenyi II, Kisenyi III, Kololo, Mengo, Nakasero, Nakivubo, Old Kampala among others.

Is Uganda a Catholic country?

Uganda’s religious heritage is tripartite: indigenous religions, Islam, and Christianity. About four-fifths of the population is Christian, primarily divided between Roman Catholics and Protestants (mostly Anglicans but also including Pentecostals, Seventh-day Adventists, Baptists, and Presbyterians).