What happened in the 2013 AFL finals series?

What happened in the 2013 AFL finals series?

2013 AFL finals series. The 2013 Australian Football League finals series determined the winner of the 2013 AFL season. The series ran from the 6th to 28 September and culminated in the 117th AFL/VFL Grand Final, held between Fremantle and Hawthorn, which Hawthorn won.

Which AFL teams made the preliminary finals?

The top four teams (Hawthorn, Geelong, Fremantle and Sydney) all made the preliminary finals. Both Carlton and Port Adelaide made the semi-finals, while Collingwood and Richmond lost their respective elimination finals. AFL final series have been played under the current format since 2000.

When was the last time Port Adelaide hosted a AFL final?

This promoted Carlton to eighth and Port Adelaide to seventh. 2013 saw the first time Kardinia Park had hosted a final and only the second time a final had been hosted in Geelong, the previous occurrence being in 1897 at Corio Oval . Since 2000, AFL finals series have been round under the current format.

What time does the AFL grand final start?

The Grand Final is typically played at 2:30 PM on the last Saturday of September at the MCG in Melbourne, Victoria. Normally there is pre-match entertainment where notable Australian performers perform for the crowd of up to 100,000.

Who did Hawthorn beat in the 2013 AFL Grand Final?

Highlights from Hawthorn’s premiership win over Fremantle in the 2013 AFL Grand Final. For more video, head to http://afl.com.au.

Who did Fremantle beat in the AFL Grand Final?

Fremantle defeated the reigning premiers, Sydney, by 25 points in the preliminary final. The match was Fremantle’s first grand final in its history. The two teams met once during the regular season, in Round 4 at Aurora Stadium; Hawthorn won by 42 points.