Who is the BDO of Mawkyrwat?

Who is the BDO of Mawkyrwat?

Contact Details of Block Development Officer (as on 18th May 2020)

Serial Number Name Email Address
45 Shri. Ferdinand Banteilang Basan meg-mawkyrwat(at)nic(dot)in
46 Shri. Lamphrang George Maboh Kharmih meg-ranikor(at)nic(dot)in

What is the old name of Meghalaya?

Meghalaya was previously part of Assam, but on 21 January 1972, the districts of Khasi, Garo and Jaintia Hills became the new state of Meghalaya. The population of Meghalaya as of 2016 is estimated to be 3,211,474.

Who is the present DC of South West Khasi Hills?

C. Kharkongngor
Important Administrative Contacts of South West Khasi Hills

Name Designation Phone
Smti. C. Kharkongngor, IAS Deputy Commissioner, South West Khasi Hills District 0356-285283
Shri Woldis Biam, MCS Additional Deputy Commissioner, South West Khasi Hills District 9436162456

How many Civil Sub Division are there in Meghalaya?

Subdistricts in Meghalaya

S No Sub-District Code Hierarchy
13 1976 SOUTH GARO HILLS(District) / MEGHALAYA(State)
14 1986 RI BHOI(District) / MEGHALAYA(State)
15 1972 NORTH GARO HILLS(District) / MEGHALAYA(State)
16 1992 EAST KHASI HILLS(District) / MEGHALAYA(State)

What is the full from of BDO?

BDO stands for Block Development Officer. He or she is the office in charge of a block for its development and activities. BDO supervises the execution of all the programs related to the planning and development of the blocks.

How many district in Meghalaya name them?

Meghalaya currently has 12 districts….Districts.

District East Khasi Hills
Headquarters Shillong
Area (km²) 2,752
Population (2011) 825,922
Established 1976

Who gave name Meghalay?

Dr. Chatterjee
“MEGHALAYA” is the name given by Dr. Chatterjee to that isolated block of peninsular India which sticks out westwards like a promontory from the Naga Hills into the plain of Assam-Bengal. The meaning is ‘abode of cloud’, on the analogy of Himalaya, ‘abode of snow’.

Who is founder of Meghalaya?

Williamson Ampang Sangma
Williamson Ampang Sangma (18 October 1919 – 25 October 1990), a Garo leader, was the founder Chief Minister of Meghalaya, twenty-first state of India on 21 January 1972….

Williamson A. Sangma
In office 2 April 1970 – 3 March 1978
Governor Braj Kumar Nehru Lallan Prasad Singh
Preceded by Office Established

Who is the first Garo IAS officer?

She was honoured by the Government of India in 2003 with Padma Shri, the fourth highest Indian civilian award, making her the first person from Garo tribe to receive the award. Ingty died, aged 72, at Shillong, Meghalaya on 14 January 2004. Her son, P. W. Ingty is an author and an IAS officer.

How many MLA seats are there in Meghalaya?

Meghalaya Legislative Assembly
Deputy Chief Minister Prestone Tynsong, NPP since 6 March 2018
Leader of the Opposition Mukul Sangma, AITC since 6 March 2018
Seats 60

Which is the first district in Meghalaya?

East Khasi Hills District
The State of Meghalaya is situated on the north east of India….

Serial Number District Name District Headquarter
1 East Khasi Hills District Shillong
2 West Khasi Hills District Nongstoin
3 South West Khasi Hills District Mawkyrwat

What is the salary of BDO?

The basic salary of UP BDO is Rs. 9300 to 34800, as per the pay band PB2 based on 7 th CPC….UP BDO Salary 2021.

Pay Band PB 2
Basic Pay Rs. 9300 to 34800
Grade Pay Rs. 4,200
Annual Salary Rs. 2,66,400 to Rs.4 lack /- per annum