Who won the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup?

Who won the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup?

The United States men’s national basketball team won the gold medal at the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup held in Spain. Prior to 2014, the event was known as the FIBA World Championship. The 24-team tournament was held from August 30 to September 14, and the victory automatically qualified the U.S. into the 2016 Olympics in Brazil.

Who did Golden State beat in the 2015 NBA Finals?

Golden State reached the 2015 NBA Finals and defeated the Cleveland Cavaliers 4–2, to win their first title in 40 years, and the fourth in franchise history. Their 83 total wins for the season was the third most for a team in NBA history, they went 83–20 combining regular season and playoff games.

Which NBA players withdrawn themselves from the 2014 World Cup?

Players on the list who withdrew themselves from World Cup consideration were LaMarcus Aldridge, Carmelo Anthony, Tyson Chandler, Dwight Howard, Andre Iguodala, LeBron James, David Lee, Kawhi Leonard, Chris Paul, Russell Westbrook and Deron Williams. A 19-man preliminary roster was announced on July 14, 2014.

What awards has Stephen Curry won in the NBA?

Stephen Curry won the NBA Most Valuable Player Award, the first Warriors player to win since Wilt Chamberlain in the 1959–60 NBA season, when the franchise was still located in Philadelphia. He also broke his own NBA record for made three-pointers in a season of 272, finishing with 286.

What happened to DeMar DeRozan in 2014 NBA draft?

A 19-man preliminary roster was announced on July 14, 2014. Two of the players, DeMar DeRozan and Chandler Parsons, were not named to the initial January roster. On July 25, Blake Griffin pulled out due to concerns with his back, and John Wall was named as a replacement.